Ian Rankin The Hanging Garden

Seller Information

About the item

Condition: Good

Photo represents actual book.

The book has been read once but is in very good condition. Very minimal damage to the cover including scuff marks, but no holes or tears. Pages are undamaged with minimal creasing or tearing, minimal pencil underlining of text, no highlighting of text, no writing in margins. No missing pages.

Rebus is buried under a pile of paperwork generated by his investigations into a possible war criminal resident in Edinburgh, but he is soon back in action as upstart gangster Tommy Telford muscles in on Big Ger Caferty's turf and Rebus must use his kwledge to shut down Telford's operation.

Key Features
Author(s) Ian Rankin
Publisher Orion Publishing Co
Date of Publication 07/09/2000
Language English
Format Paperback
ISBN-10 0752837702
ISBN-13 9780752837703
Subject Crime, Thriller & Adventure
Series Title Inspector Rebus
Series Part/Volume Number 9

Publication Data
Place of Publication London
Country of Publication United Kingdom
Imprint Orion mass market paperback
Out-of-print date 09/09/2005

Weight 248 g
Width 111 mm
Height 178 mm
Spine 30 mm

Editorial Details
Format Details A-format paperback
Edition Statement New edition

Author Biography Born in the Kingdom of Fife in 1960, Ian Rankin graduated from the University of Edinburgh in 1982, and then spent three years writing novels when he was supposed to be working towards a PhD in Scottish Literature. His first Rebus novel was published in 1987, and the Rebus books are now translated into twenty-two languages and are bestsellers on several continents. Ian Rankin has been elected a Hawthornden Fellow, and is also a past winner of the Chandler-Fulbright Award. He is the recipient of four Crime Writers' Association Dagger Awards including the prestigious Diamond Dagger in 2005. In 2004, Ian won America's celebrated Edgar Award for 'Resurrection Men'. He has also been shortlisted for the Edgar and Anthony Awards in the USA, and won Denmark's Palle Rosenkrantz Prize, the French Grand Prix du Roman Noir and the Deutscher Krimipreis. Ian Rankin is also the recipient of honorary degrees from the universities of Abertay, St Andrews and Edinburgh. A contributor to BBC2's 'Newsnight Review', he also presented his own TV series, 'Ian Rankin's Evil Thoughts'. He recently received the OBE for services to literature, opting to receive the prize in his home city of Edinburgh, where he lives with his partner and two sons.

Copyright in bibliographic data and cover images is held by Nielsen Book Services Limited or by the publishers or by their respective licensors: all rights reserved.

More from this seller